Impact-Site-Verification: ed5c231b-ae01-4cd2-96dd-d5b9a2bcb28f
Skip to content
CryptoFundTrader logo

CryptoFundTrader Review 2026

Zug, Switzerland (SWISS RLCRATES AG); services provided by RLCRATES S.L., Spain flagZug, Switzerland (SWISS RLCRATES AG); services provided by RLCRATES S.L., SpainEst. 20251,000 funded traders

Some links are affiliate links — we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This does not influence our ratings.

Current Offer
0% OFF
Get Deal

Reviewed by Kamal Lattai, Founder & Lead Analyst — Updated September 12, 2026

Updated Sep 2026

CryptoFundTrader is a Zug, Switzerland (SWISS RLCRATES AG); services provided by RLCRATES S.L., Spain-based forex prop trading firm offering funded accounts up to $1,280,000 with a 90% profit split and reporting 1,000+ funded traders. Evaluations start at $40 with 30-day first payouts after KYC. Rated 4.3/5 on PropFirm Key, based on hands-on evaluation by Kamal Lattai.

Operating 1+ years
4.3/5 Trustpilot (1,091 reviews)
1,000+ funded traders
Expert Score: 5.8/10
Verified by PropFirm Key
Max Allocation
$1.3M
Profit Split
90%
Starting From
$40
Daily Loss Limit
4%
Max Drawdown
6%
First Payout
30 days
Payout Frequency
Monthly
Pass Rate
15%

About CryptoFundTrader

CryptoFundTrader operates through a two-entity structure that the company discloses in its own terms and footer. SWISS RLCRATES AG, registered in Zug, Switzerland under CHE-162.567.204 at Bahnhofstrasse 21, is the front-facing brand and payment processor. Its own disclosure reads: SWISS RLCRATES AG acts as a payment/marketing agent for RLCRATES SL, is not authorized or licensed in Switzerland, and does not offer trading services with MT5 nor conduct regulated activities. The actual MT5 service provider is RLCRATES S.L., a Spain-registered company, with the firm also referencing an office in Pamplona. The firm describes itself as a provider of educational services rather than a broker. Neither a founding year nor the names of its founders or executives are published on the site, which is a notable gap compared with peers who name their leadership. The most material fact for prospective customers is external rather than on-site: on 23 August 2024, Switzerland's financial regulator FINMA added cryptofundtrader.com to its public warning list, stating that the entity is not entered in the commercial register. FINMA's warning list is a public advisory naming companies that may be operating without required authorisation or presenting themselves misleadingly. CryptoFundTrader does not mention this anywhere on its website. We are including it because a regulator's public warning is exactly the kind of information a trader should have before sending money, regardless of how the product itself performs.

Headquarters
Zug, Switzerland (SWISS RLCRATES AG); services provided by RLCRATES S.L., Spain
CEO / Founder
Not Disclosed
Market Type
crypto
Status
active

Trading Platforms

MT5 logoMT5Match-TraderBybit

Tradable Assets

CryptoFXIndicesStocksCommodities

Payment Methods

Trading Rules

Daily Loss Limit
4%

Based on trailing

Max Drawdown
6%

Static from initial balance

Profit Target
10%

1-step,2-step,instant

Min Trading Days
5

5 days required

Consistency Rule

40% (Break challenge, live stage only)

Leverage: 1:100

Allowed Strategies

Scalping
Short-term quick trades
News Trading
Trade during economic events
Bots / EA
Automated trading bots
Copy Trading
Copy other traders
Hedging
Opposite positions
Weekend Holding
Hold over weekends
Martingale
Double-down strategy
HFT
High frequency trading

Challenges (24)

Use code PLATINUM5 for 0% OFF all challenges below
$3KInstant
instant
Profit Target: 10%Max Loss: 6%
50%
$5KAccelerated
1-step
Profit Target: 10%Max Loss: 6%
80%
$5KAscend
2-step
Profit Target: 8% / 5%Max Loss: 10%
80%
$5KEvaluation
1-step
Profit Target: 10%Max Loss: 6%
80%
$5KInstant
instant
Profit Target: 10%Max Loss: 6%
50%
$10KAccelerated
1-step
Profit Target: 10%Max Loss: 6%
80%
$10KAscend
2-step
Profit Target: 8% / 5%Max Loss: 10%
80%
$10KEvaluation
1-step
Profit Target: 10%Max Loss: 6%
80%
$10KInstant
instant
Profit Target: 10%Max Loss: 6%
50%
$25KBreak
1-step
Profit Target: 5%Max Loss: 4%
80%
$25KAccelerated
1-step
Profit Target: 10%Max Loss: 6%
80%
$25KAscend
2-step
Profit Target: 8% / 5%Max Loss: 10%
80%
$25KEvaluation
1-step
Profit Target: 10%Max Loss: 6%
80%
$50KBreak
1-step
Profit Target: 5%Max Loss: 4%
80%
$50KAccelerated
1-step
Profit Target: 10%Max Loss: 6%
80%
$50KEvaluation
1-step
Profit Target: 10%Max Loss: 6%
80%
$50KAscend
2-step
Profit Target: 8% / 5%Max Loss: 10%
80%
$100KBreak
1-step
Profit Target: 5%Max Loss: 4%
80%

Showing 18 of 24 challenges

Ready to Start?

Get the best deal on CryptoFundTrader challenges. Use our exclusive discount code and save.

Trading Features

Scaling Plan
Live Chat Support

Payout Process

Evaluation
Pass the challenge
Sim Funded
First payout in 30d
Live Funded
Unlock full payouts
Payout Schedule

Frequency: Monthly

Processing: 8h average (up to 48 business hours)

Payout Methods
Bank Transfer (EUR/USD)USDT (ERC20)USDT (TRC20)BitcoinEthereum

Scaling Program

Scale Up Your Account

Grow your allocation over time with consistent trading

Increment
100% (account doubles at each 10% target)
Frequency
N/A
Max Allocation
$1.3M
$1.3M$1.3Mvia 100% (account doubles at each 10% target) increments

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • 715+ crypto pairs and 900+ total instruments — the widest crypto selection we have catalogued
  • Three platforms including Bybit, which almost no competitor offers
  • US traders accepted via Match-Trader or Bybit
  • Fast payouts: around 8 hours on average, up to 48 business hours
  • Overnight and weekend holding explicitly allowed on all account types
  • Entry from $40 for a $5K Accelerated account
  • Break line charges its activation fee only after you pass
  • Crypto and bank payout options (USDT ERC20/TRC20, BTC, ETH, EUR/USD transfer)

Cons

  • FINMA added cryptofundtrader.com to its public warning list in August 2024; the firm does not disclose this on its site
  • Its own footer states the Swiss entity is not authorized or licensed in Switzerland and acts only as a payment/marketing agent
  • Trustpilot suspended the aggregate rating after removing fake reviews for the company
  • No founding year, founder or executive names published anywhere on the site
  • Instant accounts start at a 50% profit split, far below the 80% base elsewhere on the site
  • Reset fees are steep: $180-$3,620 (2-phase) and $198-$3,980 (1-phase)
  • Refunds are discretionary and forfeited once you open a position
  • Crypto leverage drops to 1:5 on smaller account tiers despite the 1:100 headline
  • Conflicting published information on minimum trading days (0 on the homepage widget vs 5 on the evaluation-process page)

Expert Review

Kamal Lattai
Founder & Lead Analyst
5.8
/10
Overall Score
Based on 5 evaluation criteria
🛡Trust & Reputation3.5
📋Trading Rules7.0
💰Payout Process7.5
💎Value for Money6.5
Platform & Tools8.0

Quick Summary

CryptoFundTrader offers five evaluation types (Evaluation, Accelerated, Ascend, Instant, Break) from $2,500 to $200,000, with an 80% base profit split and Instant accounts scaling to $1.28M. Entry starts at $40. It is one of the few firms where US traders are accepted, via Match-Trader or Bybit. Two significant cautions apply: FINMA placed cryptofundtrader.com on its public warning list in August 2024, and Trustpilot has suspended the firm's rating after removing fake reviews.

01Company Background

CryptoFundTrader operates through a two-entity structure that the company discloses in its own terms and footer. SWISS RLCRATES AG, registered in Zug, Switzerland under CHE-162.567.204 at Bahnhofstrasse 21, is the front-facing brand and payment processor. Its own disclosure reads: SWISS RLCRATES AG acts as a payment/marketing agent for RLCRATES SL, is not authorized or licensed in Switzerland, and does not offer trading services with MT5 nor conduct regulated activities. The actual MT5 service provider is RLCRATES S.L., a Spain-registered company, with the firm also referencing an office in Pamplona. The firm describes itself as a provider of educational services rather than a broker. Neither a founding year nor the names of its founders or executives are published on the site, which is a notable gap compared with peers who name their leadership. The most material fact for prospective customers is external rather than on-site: on 23 August 2024, Switzerland's financial regulator FINMA added cryptofundtrader.com to its public warning list, stating that the entity is not entered in the commercial register. FINMA's warning list is a public advisory naming companies that may be operating without required authorisation or presenting themselves misleadingly. CryptoFundTrader does not mention this anywhere on its website. We are including it because a regulator's public warning is exactly the kind of information a trader should have before sending money, regardless of how the product itself performs.

02Challenge Types & Pricing

CryptoFundTrader sells five distinct product lines, all priced in USD and all verifiable on its own checkout pages. The Evaluation is a single-phase challenge with a 10% profit target, 4% daily loss limit and 6% trailing maximum loss, priced from $58 at $5K to $1,250 at $200K. The Accelerated line carries identical rules at lower prices, from $40 at $5K to $1,199 at $200K. The firm does not publicly explain what distinguishes it from the Evaluation beyond price, so treat the two as the same product at different price points unless support clarifies otherwise. Ascend is the two-phase option: 8% in Phase 1, 5% in Phase 2, with a more forgiving 5% daily and 10% maximum drawdown. Prices run from $45 at $5K to $1,798 at $200K. Ascend adds a two-minute restriction on opening or increasing risk around high-impact news. Instant accounts skip evaluation entirely, starting at $125 for $2,500, $240 for $5,000 and $475 for $10,000. Each time you reach the 10% target the account doubles, scaling as far as $1,280,000, with the profit split climbing through 50%, 60%, 70%, 80% and capping at 90%. Note that the split starts at 50% here, well below the 80% base on the evaluation products. Break is the pay-on-pass line: $70 for $25K, $139 for $50K and $199 for $100K, with an activation fee due only after you pass ($138, $198 and $328 respectively). Break is the only product with a stated consistency rule — 40% of total profits may come from a single trading day, checked at payout time rather than blocking trading as you go. On minimum trading days there is a discrepancy worth knowing about: the homepage rules widget shows zero, while the official evaluation-process page states you must trade at least five different days in each phase. The firm separately sells a paid add-on to remove the minimum-days requirement, which suggests five is the default. Confirm at checkout for the specific product you buy.

03Trading Rules Analysis

Expert Advisors and automated strategies are permitted in general, but tick scalping is prohibited whether executed manually or by an EA. High-frequency trading is explicitly banned, defined by the firm as using programs, algorithms, bots or automated systems to execute a large number of trades within very short periods. News trading is allowed on most products without restriction; the exception is Ascend, which prohibits opening or increasing risk within a two-minute window around high-impact news. Overnight and weekend holding are explicitly permitted on all account types, which is more generous than many crypto-adjacent firms. Hedging is restricted: simultaneously opening opposite positions and holding them for 60 seconds or more is not allowed. Copy trading between unrelated accounts, traders or groups is prohibited, though a trader may copy between their own Break evaluation accounts during the evaluation phase. Leverage is advertised at up to 1:100, but the terms set out a tiered structure. Advanced accounts on Match-Trader and MT5, and all Bybit accounts, reach 1:100. Smaller student-tier accounts on Match-Trader and MT5 are limited to 1:30 on forex, commodities and indices, and only 1:5 on crypto and stocks — a significant difference if you are trading the firm's headline asset class on a small account.

04Payout Process

Payouts run on a 30-day cycle by default, or after a minimum of 15 traded days. A paid Weekly Payouts add-on shortens the cycle to every seven traded days, and Break accounts pay on demand rather than on a fixed cycle. Processing is quick by industry standards: the firm states an average of around eight hours, with up to 48 business hours allowed for review and verification. Payouts are made by bank transfer in EUR or USD, or in crypto via USDT on ERC20 or TRC20, Bitcoin or Ethereum. KYC must be completed and approved before any payout is released. You will need one identity document — passport, driving licence, national ID or residence permit — plus one proof of address showing your full name, address and issue date. The base profit split is 80% on the evaluation products. Instant accounts begin at 50% and climb to a 90% cap as the account scales.

05True Cost Analysis

On headline price, CryptoFundTrader is competitive. The Accelerated $5K at $40 is among the cheaper entries available, and the $100K Accelerated at $619 sits below many two-phase competitors. Break is structurally attractive for confident traders because the bulk of the cost — the activation fee — is only due once you pass. The costs that are easy to miss sit further down. Reset fees are steep, quoted in a range of $180 to $3,620 for two-phase products and $198 to $3,980 for single-phase, so a strategy that needs several attempts becomes expensive quickly. Instant accounts start at a 50% profit split, meaning your effective take on early profits is far lower than the 80% headline elsewhere on the site. Several rule improvements — removing the minimum-days requirement, enabling weekly payouts — are sold as paid add-ons rather than included. The refund position is weak. There is a 14-day withdrawal right, but it is forfeited as soon as you open a position on the evaluation account, and the firm states that refunds are issued at its discretion and may be accepted or rejected. Treat the purchase as non-refundable in practice once you start trading. CryptoFundTrader's checkout does accept coupon codes. We list PLATINUM5 because it circulates publicly, but we make no claim about the discount it produces: the code does not appear anywhere on CryptoFundTrader's own site, and third-party coupon aggregators quote wildly inconsistent figures for it. Apply it at checkout and see what the cart says before relying on any advertised saving.

06Who Should Use CryptoFundTrader?

The clearest fit is a trader whose primary market is crypto and who wants breadth: 715+ crypto pairs and 900+ total instruments is among the widest selections available, and the Bybit integration is unusual in this sector. US-based traders are also a natural audience, since Match-Trader is explicitly offered as a US-compatible platform and Bybit is available subject to Bybit's own jurisdictional rules; MT5 is not available to US residents. Traders who hold positions over weekends and overnight will find the rules more accommodating here than at many competitors, and the eight-hour average payout processing is genuinely fast. We would be more cautious in recommending this firm to traders placing large sums, to anyone who weighs regulatory standing heavily, or to traders who rely on independent review scores to assess counterparty risk — the FINMA warning-list entry and the suspended Trustpilot rating both bear directly on those concerns. Sizing your first purchase small enough that a total loss would be acceptable is a sensible approach with any firm in this position.

07Alternatives

Traders drawn to CryptoFundTrader specifically for crypto breadth have few direct equivalents, which is part of its appeal. Broader multi-asset firms such as FundingPips, FTMO and Blueberry Funded all offer crypto pairs alongside forex, though in far smaller numbers, and each has a materially stronger public standing — none carries a regulator warning-list entry. For US-based traders, who form a large part of this firm's appeal, BrightFunded also accepts US clients on DXTrade, and domestic futures firms such as Topstep and Take Profit Trader operate under clearer regulatory frameworks if futures are an acceptable substitute. If your interest is primarily the Bybit integration or the very large crypto pair count, be aware that you are accepting the regulatory and review-integrity concerns described above in exchange for that specific feature set.

Final Verdict

5.8/10 — Below Average
PropFirm Key Expert Rating
CryptoFundTrader has built a genuinely differentiated product. The crypto pair count is the largest we have catalogued, the platform choice including Bybit is unusual, payout processing averaging eight hours is fast, weekend and overnight holding are permitted outright, and US traders are accommodated on two of the three platforms. Pricing is competitive and the Break line's pay-on-pass structure is well designed. Against that sit three facts we will not soften. FINMA, the Swiss financial regulator, placed cryptofundtrader.com on its public warning list in August 2024 on the basis that the entity is not entered in the commercial register, and the firm does not disclose this anywhere on its site. The company's own footer states that its Swiss entity is not authorized or licensed in Switzerland and merely acts as a payment and marketing agent for a Spanish company. And Trustpilot has suspended the firm's aggregate rating after removing fake reviews, which means the review score most traders would check is no longer usable as evidence in either direction. None of that is proof that traders go unpaid — reported payout processing is fast and the review distribution skews positive. But it does mean you are taking on counterparty risk with materially less external verification than at a firm like FTMO. If you want what this firm uniquely offers, start with the smallest account that makes sense for your strategy, complete KYC early, and withdraw profits promptly rather than letting a balance build.

Start Trading with CryptoFundTrader

Get the best deal on CryptoFundTrader challenges. Use our exclusive discount code and save.

Rate CryptoFundTrader

Share your experience to help other traders

FAQ

8 questions about CryptoFundTrader

No. Its own footer states that SWISS RLCRATES AG is not authorized or licensed in Switzerland and acts as a payment and marketing agent for RLCRATES S.L. in Spain. In August 2024 the Swiss regulator FINMA added cryptofundtrader.com to its public warning list, noting the entity is not entered in the commercial register. The firm describes itself as a provider of educational services, not a broker.

Terms & Conditions Summary

Legal Entity
SWISS RLCRATES AG (CHE-162.567.204), acting as payment/marketing agent for RLCRATES S.L. (Spain)
Jurisdiction
Zug, Switzerland (brand/payments); Spain (service provider)
Governing Law
Not explicitly specified in publicly available terms.
Address
Bahnhofstrasse 21, 6300 Zug, Switzerland

Disclaimer: This summary is provided for informational purposes only and does not constitute legal advice. Terms may change without notice. Always read the full Terms & Conditions on the official website before making any purchase. Last reviewed: 2026-09-12.

View full firm profile